Additional Missouri Home Buyer Resources

We Need Your Help!!
If You, Your Company, or Your Employer Has A Website, Please Consider adding a Link To Us! This is how our site is found in the search engines and your support is greatly needed.
Our Link Details

Add/Modify Your Information

Community Action Agency Of St. Louis County – available only in St. Louis County
North East Community Action Corporation – low-interest loans with self-help housing construction program in Lewis, Lincoln, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Pike, Ralls, Randolph, Shelby, St. Charles and Warren counties
Ozark Action, Inc. – Douglas, Howell, Oregon, Ozark, Texas and Wright counties
Regional Planning Commissions – some of Missouri’s Regional Planning Commissions administer State-funded homebuyer or home repair assistance programs
U.S. Department Of Agriculture Rural Housing – homebuyer programs in rural communities
City of Joplin – low and moderate income homebuyers program includes 100% of closing costs and 50% of down payment up to $5,000 for limited areas – 417-624-0820 ext. 570
Kansas City – offers several homebuyer assistance andme improvement programs
Lee’s Summit – up to $3,000 in homeownership assistance for first-time homebuyers who qualify
St. Charles
St. Joseph
St. Louis (City)
St. Louis (County)
St. Peters

Mr. Dave Bryan, Public Information Contact
State of Missouri
Missouri Housing Development Commission
3435 Broadway St.
Kansas City, MO 64111-2403
Phone: (816) 759-6658
Fax: (816) 759-6828

City of Columbia
Mr. Thomas G. Lata, Community Development Coordinator
Department of Planning and Development
P.O. Box 6015
Columbia, MO 65205
Phone: (573) 874-7239
Fax: (573) 874-7546

City of Independence
Mr. Herbert R. Webb, HOME Program Coordinator
Department of Housing and Community Services
P.O. Box 1019
Independence, MO 64051
Phone: (816) 325-7414
Fax: (816) 325-7400

City of Kansas City
Mr. Troy Schulte, Budget Officer
Office of the City Manager
414 E. 12th St.
City Hall, 11th Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone: (816) 513-1326
Fax: (816) 513-1324

City of Springfield
Mr. R. Charles Marinec, Grants Administrator
Department of Planning and Development
840 N. Boonville Ave.
Springfield, MO 65802
Phone: (417) 864-1097
Fax: (417) 864-1030

City of St. Joseph
Mr. Gerald E. McCush, Manager
Division of Community Development
1100 Frederick Ave.
City Hall, Room 101A
St. Joseph, MO 64501
Phone: (816) 271-4646
Fax: (816) 271-5365

City of St. Louis
Ms. Kathy Feil Brown, Executive Director
Community Development Administration
1015 Locust St.
Suite 1100
Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone: (314) 622-3400
Fax: (314) 259-3461

County of Jefferson
Ms. Rosie Buchanan, Assistant Director
Department of Economic Development
P.O. Box 623
Hillsboro, MO 63050
Phone: (636) 797-5336
Fax: (636) 797-5080

County of St. Louis
Ms. Darlene Rich, HOME Program Manager
Office of Community Development
121 S. Meramec Ave.
Suite 444
Clayton, MO 63105
Phone: (314) 615-4592
Fax: (314) 615-8674

Additional Missouri Home Buyer resources.

Receive More Information

Fill out the form to speak with a mortgage specialist who can help you see if you qualify for assistance.