Home Buyer Help

Valid HTML 4.01!

Down Payment Assistance Programs Nebraska first time home buyer grant programs

Additional Nebraska Home Buyer Resources

We Need Your Help!!
If You, Your Company, or Your Employer Has A Website, Please Consider adding a Link To Us! This is how our site is found in the search engines and your support is greatly needed.

Our Link Details

Add/Modify Your Information

Statewide Home Buyer Programs - The Nebraska Investment Finance Authority offers several programs to assist first-time homebuyers
Affordable Housing Resource Programs Inventory - by the Nebraska Department of Economic Development lists many homeownership resources, including loans, grants and assistance to individuals
Blue Valley Community Action - Butler, Fillmore, Gage, Jefferson, Polk, Saline, Seward, Thayer, and York counties
Central Nebraska Community Services - Blaine, Boone, Boyd, Brown, Colfax, Custer, Garfield, Greeley, Hall, Hamilton, Holt, Howard, Keya Paha, Loup, Merrick, Nance, Platte, Rock, Sherman, Valley, and Wheeler counties
Lincoln Action Program - Lancaster and Saunders counties
Panhandle Community Services - Banner, Cheyenne, Deuel, Garden, Kimball, Morrill, and Scotts Bluff counties
Southeast Nebraska Community Action Council - Cass, Johnson, Nemaha, Otoe, Pawnee, and Richardson counties
Southwest Nebraska Community Betterment - Perkins, Chase, Hayes, Hitchcock, and Dundy counties
Northern Ponca Housing Authority - programs for Native Americans in select areas of Northeastern Nebraska
U.S. Department of Agriculture Rural Housing - homebuyer programs in rural communities


Northeast Housing Initiative
P.O. Box 226
Allen, NE 68710-0226
Phone: (402) 635-2078

Contact: Linda Kastning or Kellee Nelson

Grand Island


Housing Development Corporation
301 S. Burlington Ave.
Hastings, NE 68902-1005
Phone: (402) 461-8407

Contact: Linda Addison, Executive Director

City of Lincoln
Nebraska Housing Resource
Neighborhoods, Inc.
Norfolk - partnership between the City of Norfolk and the Elkhorn Valley Community Development Corporation

North Platte

Lincoln County Community Development Corporation
P.O. Box 1413
502 South Dewey Street
North Platte, NE 69103
Phone: (308) 534-5095

Contact: Nancy Striebel

Family Housing Advisory Services
Holy Name Housing Corporation


Three Rivers Housing Development Corporation
410 South 13th Street
Tekamah, NE 68061
Phone: (402) 374-2056

Contact: Leanne Dorathy, Executive Director


Ms. Lara J. Huskey, Housing Manager
State of Nebraska
Division of Community and Rural Development
P.O. Box 94666
Lincoln, NE 68509-4666
Phone: (402) 471-3759
Fax: (402) 471-8405

City of Lincoln
Mr. Steve Werthmann, Manager
Division of Housing Rehabilitation
808 P St.
Suite 400
Lincoln, NE 68508-1337
Phone: (402) 441-7864
Fax: (402) 441-8711

City of Omaha
Mr. James H. Anderson, Coordinator
Department of Planning
1819 Farnam St.
Suite 1100
Omaha, NE 68183-0110
Phone: (402) 444-4864
Fax: (402) 444-6140

City of Sioux City, IA
Mr. Jerry Hanson, Director
Department of Community Development
P.O. Box 447
Sioux City, IA 51102
Phone: (712) 279-6103
Fax: (712) 279-6196

Additional Nebraska Home Buyer resources

Home Buyer Education:
Credit Life And Disability

Copyright Copyright Notice2003 - 2012 U.S. #TX0006199019 - All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy/Terms of Use

Printer Friendly Page
Refer Our Website
Credit Repair Techniques
Mortgage Calculators
Benefits to Mortgage Professionals
Benefits to Builders
Benefits to Realtors
Benefits to Sellers
Real Estate Terms
Home Buyer Education
First Time Home Buyer Grants
Charity Resources
Benefits To Home Buyers
Down Payment Assistance Home Page
Frequently Asked Questions
Find Local Professionals
MLS Search
line bar2
line bar3
line bar4
line bar5
line bar6
line bar7
line bar9
line bar10
line bar11
line bar12
line bar13
line bar14
line bar15
line bar16
line bar17
line bar18

Fixed Rates

bookmark this page

Link To Us - Your Link is why we are found in the search engines! Please Support Our Site

Down Payment Solutions
Find Success

Other Important Links for down payment assistance and first time home buyers:

Home Buyer Grants By State:
Alabama - Alaska - Arizona - Arkansas - California - Colorado - Connecticut - Delaware - Florida - Georgia - Hawaii - Idaho - Illinois - Indiana - Iowa - Kansas - Kentucky - Louisiana - Maine - Maryland - Massachusetts - Michigan - Minnesota - Mississippi - Missouri - Montana - Nebraska - Nevada - New Hampshire - New Jersey - New Mexico - New York - North Carolina - North Dakota - Ohio - Oklahoma - Oregon - Pennsylvania - Rhode Island - South Carolina - South Dakota - Tennessee - Texas - Utah - Vermont - Virginia - Washington - DC - West Virginia - Wisconsin - Wyoming